Composed of 4 permanent employees and a dozen volunteers, the EIJM’s staff executes the strategy and goals of the association on a daily rhythm, from the management of partners to communication, passing by digitization of archives, welcoming of the public or cataloging.

Hervé Roten


Jacqueline Roten

Public Relations

Léa Couderc

Léa Couderc

In charge of the digitization of the audio collections

Ephraim Kahn

Ephraim Kahn

Cataloging and Digitizing

The staff is helped in its actions by volunteers, who take part in particular in the cataloging. The EIJM thanks in particular Rosette Azoulay, Jacques Arnold, Gilles Bedock, Michel Dan, Gianni Diena, Natan Feigeles, Chantal Knippel, Josiane Tubiana and Philippe Vibert-Guigue for their precious help.

Board of directors

The EIJM’s board of directors is composed of 10 people : 6 members of the founding institutions (the French Judaism Foundation, Yuval and the Henriette Halphen Foundation) and 4 people coming from the academic, cultural and philanthropic realms. The board gathers once a year in order to define the major orientations of the association, to validate the budget and accounts and to participate to the concretization of its missions.

On July 1st, 2022, the board of directors was composed of :

Laure Schnapper


Philippe Vibert-Guigue


Isabelle Friedman

(substitute : Nathalie Bardon)

Emmanuelle Bensimon-Weiler

Laurence Borot

Bruno Fraitag

Paule-Henriette Lévy

Béatrice Rosenberg

Dominique Schnapper

Hervé Roten


Support Committee

The support committee is composed of people from the academic and arts realms. Its members participate in the spreading of the EIJM in France and in the world and give their expertise and their knowledge to the association’s staff.

On December 31, 2020, the support committee was composed of :

Simha Arom

Ethnomusicologist and emeritus research director in the CNRS

Nicolas Bacri


Josy Eisenberg

Rabbi and director of  La Source de Vie, France 2 (z’l’)

Graciane Finzi


Serge Kaufmann


Joan Mendes France

Meret Meyer

(President of the Chagall Committee)