En allant à Uskudar

Les Oreilles d’Aman

Created in 2014 by the singer and clarinet player Léa Platini, the band Les Oreilles d’Aman gathers six musicians with multiple music influences. Their common work brings together the elegance of classical music, the Gypsy crazyness, the Oriental imagination, and the spontaneity of the improvisation, serving thus a reinvented oral tradition.

First album of the band, En allant à Uskudar is a research on identity, a questioning starting at the origins of Klezmer music and exploring the dialogues with other cultures throughout its history. This journey blossoms with the enthusiastic and spontaneous contribution of the musicians, motivated by curiosity and a free and passionate vision of musical exchange.

The title of this CD comes from a famous Turkish song which was, for a long time, used for credits on the radio in Istanbul. The melody is the same in many Balkan countries. Adopted by the Sefardi Jews in the Ottoman Empire, it arrived in the realm of Klezmer music with the American clarinet player Naftule Brandwein who renamed it Der Terk in America. Les Oreilles d’Aman takes this great tune and adds various influences such as Occitan, Oriental or classical music…

Léa Platini : Clarinet, vocals ; Mathilde Dupuch : Accordion ; Jacotte Recolin : violin ; Lionel Romieu : ud, trumpet ; Thomas Bourgeois : Oriental percussions ; Arthur Rendu : doublebass

Information and purchase of the CD by mail : lesoreillesdaman@gmail.com
Visit the website of the band

Documents joints

0:00
0:00

You may also like

Kantikas i Dichas Infantiles Sefardis

This remarkable boxset, comprising a CD with 12 songs, a booklet and a DVD, results from the collaboration between the…

Klezmer Attitude : the band “The Klezmorim”

Hosted by Edmond Ghrenassia, broadcasted on RADIO JUDAÏCA Lyon, on MONDAY MARCH 3, 2008. Presentation of the oldest band of…

Balagan Box : the album Shabbat Night Fever

Hosted by Laurence Haziza, broadcasted on Radio Shalom on JULY 5, 2008. Laurence Haziza presents the album the album Shabbat…

En allant à Uskudar

Les Oreilles d’Aman

Fondé en 2014 par la clarinettiste et chanteuse Léa Platini, le collectif Les Oreilles d’Aman rassemble six musiciens aux aventures sonores plurielles. Leur travail commun conjugue l’élégance classique, la folie tzigane, l’imaginaire oriental et la spontanéité de l’improvisation, au service d’une tradition orale réinventée.

Premier album du groupe, En allant à Uskudar est une quête d’identité, un questionnement qui part des origines de la musique klezmer et explore les dialogues entretenus avec d’autres cultures tout au long de son histoire. Ce parcours, attentif aux racines tout autant qu’à son arborescence, fleurit grâce à l’apport enthousiaste et spontané des musiciens animés par la curiosité et une vision libre et passionnée de l’échange musical.

Le titre de l’album découle d’une célèbre chanson turque qui a longtemps servi de générique à la radio d’Istanbul. La mélodie est commune à de nombreux pays des Balkans. Adoptée par les Juifs séfarades de l’Empire ottoman, elle est passée dans le domaine de la musique klezmer par l’intermédiaire du clarinettiste américain Naftule Brandwein qui l’a renommée Der Terk in America. Les Oreilles d’Aman se réapproprient cette mélodie mythique en y agrégeant des influences aussi diverses que la musique occitane, orientale ou encore classique…

Léa Platini : Clarinette, chant ; Mathilde Dupuch : Accordéon ; Jacotte Recolin : violon ; Lionel Romieu : oud, trompette ; Thomas Bourgeois : percussions orientales ; Arthur Rendu : contrebasse

Renseignements et achat du CD par mail : lesoreillesdaman@gmail.com
Visiter le site des Oreilles d’Aman

Documents joints

0:00
0:00

Vous aimerez aussi

Viniciu Moroianu joue Georges Enesco

CD regroupant des travaux du compositeur roumain Georges Enesco pour piano et orchestre de musique de chambre. Il y figure…

Kantikas i Dichas Infantiles Sefardis

Ce remarquable coffret, contenant un CD de 12 chansons, un livret et un DVD, résulte de la collaboration fructueuse entre…

Klezmer Attitude : le groupe “Klezmorim”

ÉMISSION DE RADIO présentée par Edmond Ghrenassia, diffusée sur RADIO JUDAÏCA Lyon, le LUNDI 3 MARS 2008. Présentation du plus…