Release Party at La Bellevilloise: Yerushe, Autoryno play Zorn and Los Cigarillos en el Shtruddle in concert

As part of the Jazz’N’Klezmer Festival

As part of the Jazz’N’Klezmer Festival and in partnership with the IEMJ, the groups Yerushe, Autoryno play Zorn and Los Cigarillos en el Shtruddle, perform at La Bellevilloise to mark the release of their respective albums, including Somos Los Cigarillos and Yerushe, published by the IEMJ in the “Collection Découvertes”.

Yerushe
Eléonore Biezunski founded Yerushe (“heritage” in Yiddish) in 2014. She draws her repertoire from the holdings of Yiddish folkl collections (Ruth Rubin, Moshe Beregovski, Zusman Kisselgof), and brings out some little-known or forgotten gems.
With her colorful voice, her violin, and the inventive support of clarinettist Michel Schick and the other musicians, she aims to cross the boundaries between past and present with derision and impertinence.

Buy the CD Yerushe on the IEMJ online store

Autoryno play Zorn
After autoryno_bellevilloise.jpgtwo albums for the Tzadik label, blending jazz, rock-psych, groove, metal and Yiddish music, the Autoryno trio deliver ten sultry versions of John Zorn’s Book of Angels.
Impetuous, wild and exacerbated, the penultimate volume in the cult series is one of the most outrageous to date.

Los Cigarillos en el Shtruddle – Salsa klezmer
‘‘SOMOS LOS CIGARILLOS’’
cigarillos_bellevilloise.jpgThere are strong similarities between klezmer and Latin rhythms. Playing on this unlikely kinship, David el Shatràn, the group’s arranger and pianist, has fun blending these two repertoires, giving birth to what might be described as “Jew Salsa”. They take us on a trip to the heart of a “Shtetlito Cubanele” where Gefilte Fish poached in Latin America is skilfully simmered in a salsa spiced with horseradish!

Buy the CD Somos los Cigarillos on the IEMJ online store

Online ticketing
Full price: €24 / Reduced price : 19 €

You may also like

Léon Algazi (1890-1971), a Jewish music pioneer in France

In the "Life Courses" series, Jacques Algazi (1934-2021) reveals the life of his father, Léon Algazi (1890-1971), a tireless intellectual…

Sefarad in the piano – Toni Costa

Inspired by Judeo-Spanish folk poetry, jazz, early music and the popular rhythms of flamenco, the pianist Toni Costa presents his…

Release Party à la Bellevilloise : Yerushe, Autoryno play Zorn et Los Cigarillos en el Shtruddle en concert

Dans le cadre du Festival Jazz’N’Klezmer

Dans le cadre du Festival Jazz’N’Klezmer et en partenariat avec l’IEMJ, les groupes Yerushe, Autoryno play Zorn et Los Cigarillos en el Shtruddle, se produisent à la Bellevilloise à l’occasion de la sortie de leur album respectif, dont Somos Los Cigarillos et Yerushe, édités par l’IEMJ dans la “collection Découvertes”.

Yerushe
Eléonore Biezunski fonde Yerushe (“héritage“ en yiddish) en 2014. Elle puise son répertoire des tiroirs des collections de folklore yiddish (Ruth Rubin, Moshe Beregovski, yerushe_bellevilloise.jpg Zusman Kisselgof), et fait entendre des perles méconnues ou oubliées.
Avec sa voix colorée, son violon, ainsi que le soutien inventif du clarinettiste Michel Schick et des autres musiciens, elle cherche à franchir les frontières entre passé et présent avec dérision et impertinence.

Acheter le CD Yerushe sur la boutique en ligne de l’IEMJ

Autoryno play Zorn
Après deux albums pour le label Tzadik, croisant jazz, rock-psyché, groove, métal et autoryno_bellevilloise.jpgmusiques yiddish, le trio Autoryno accouche de dix versions sulfureuses du Book of Angels de John Zorn.
Impétueux, sauvage et exacerbé, l’avant-dernier volume de la série culte s’affirme comme l’un des plus jusqu’au boutistes à ce jour.

Los Cigarillos en el Shtruddle – Salsa klezmer
‘‘SOMOS LOS CIGARILLOS’’
Il existe de fortes similitudes entre les rythmes klezmer et les rythmes latino. Jouant sur cette improbable parenté, David el Shatràn, arrangeur et pianiste du groupe s’amuse à entremêler ces deux répertoires, pour donner naissance à ce que l’on pourrait qualifier de cigarillos_bellevilloise.jpg Salsa juive (Jew Salsa). Ils nous entraînent dans un voyage au cœur d’un “Shtetlito Cubanele” où le Gefilte Fish, pêché en Amérique latine est savamment mijoté dans une salsa pimentée au raifort !

Acheter le CD Somos los Cigarillos sur la boutique en ligne de l’IEMJ

Billetterie en ligne
Plein tarif : 24 € / tarif réduit : 19 €

Vous aimerez aussi

Sephardic Pizmonim Project

Archives musicales numériques de la communauté séfarade d'Alep

Léon Algazi (1890-1971), un pionnier des musiques juives en France

Dans la série « Parcours de vie », Jacques Algazi (1934-2021) nous dévoile la vie de son père, Léon Algazi…

Heichal Menachem

(New York, Etats-Unis) Site Loubavitch donnant accès à plus de 500 nigounim traditionnels écoutables en ligne !

Sefarad in the piano – Toni Costa

Inspiré par la poésie populaire judéo-espagnole, le jazz, la musique ancienne et les rythmes populaires du flamenco, le pianiste Toni…