Rose en Ciel

COUV Rose en Ciel

Poetic and musical tale, created by Mirélè Rozen

By finding old family documents in a chest, a young lady learns that her great grandfather, whom she did not know, was Jewish.

The letters that she discovers make appear in front of her eyes the events and people from the past, rebuilding the lost story of her family, while a timeless dialogue starts with her great grandfather.

This is how her forefather, in a delightful exchange full of humor and poetry, reveals to her his Alsatian origins, his childhood in a deprived family, his passionate love for a young Catholic woman who he will marry, in the time of the Dreyfus Affair.

He speaks of his life in Constantine, then in Bordeaux during the occupation, his daughter Josette, but also his fears. The heroine becomes aware of the unconscious forces that play in this family story, and links her love for the Yiddish songs that she discovered by accident, to her family roots hidden by her grandmother. She draws from it the strength to confront her own doubts, to claim her part of Jewishness that she felt inside of her, as well as her desire to pass on to the future generations those Yiddish songs that she loves so much

At first a musical and poetic tale created by Mirélè Rozen, this performance for children became a book-CD. Alternating narratives and traditional songs, mainly in Yiddish, and featuring their phonetic transcription, this story makes us learn about Yiddish music and the richness of this culture.

Illustration Rose en CielWith the participation of Jean Birenbaum, José Navas, Alexis Chalom, Jacinta, Raphaëlle and Monique Vainberg, illustrated by Ophélie Trichereau, prefaced by Yaël Hassan, supported by La fondation Rothschild, La Fondation pour la Mémoire de la Shoah and La Fondation d’entreprise La Poste, and edited by Anima & Cie.

This book-CD can be purchased on the EIJM’s online

0:00
0:00

You may also like

The organ in the Jewish tradition

On May 21, 1856, the conference of the French chief rabbis, presided by the chief rabbi of France Salomon Ulmann…

Conference – The place of the organ in the Jewish tradition – Hervé Roten

Sunday, October 24, 2021 from 2 to 3 pm - LE KARE - Boulogne-Billancourt (92100). Conference on the evolution of…

Balagan Box : the festival Jazz N Klezmer, with Estelle Goldfarb and Cellie

Hosted by Laurence Haziza, broadcasted on Radio Shalom on NOVEMBER 3, 2007. Laurence Haziza dedicates this program to the festival…

Rose en Ciel

COUV Rose en Ciel

Conte poétique et musical, créé par Mirélè Rozen

Trouvant dans une malle de vieux documents de famille une jeune femme apprend que son arrière-grand-père, qu’elle n’a pas connu, était juif.

Les lettres qu’elle découvre font surgir peu à peu sous ses yeux les évènements et personnages du passé, reconstituant ainsi l’histoire ensevelie de sa famille, tandis qu’un dialogue atemporel s’engage avec son arrière-grand-père.

C’est ainsi que son aïeul, dans un savoureux échange empreint d’humour et de poésie, lui révèle ses origines alsaciennes, son enfance dans une famille démunie, son amour passionnel, en pleine affaire Dreyfus, pour une jeune femme catholique qu’il réussira à épouser. Il évoque sa vie à Constantine, puis à Bordeaux pendant l’occupation, sa fille Josette, mais aussi ses craintes. Ce faisant, l’héroïne prend conscience des forces inconscientes en jeu dans ce vécu familial et relie sa passion pour les chants yiddish découverts par hasard à ses racines familiales juives tues par sa grand-mère. Elle y puise la force d’affronter ses propres doutes, d’affirmer sa part de judéité qu’elle ressentait au fond d’elle-même ainsi que son désir de transmettre aux générations suivantes ces chants yiddish quelle aime profondément.

A l’origine un conte poétique et musical créé par Mirélè Rozen, ce spectacle à destination de la jeunesse s’est transformé en livre-CD. Alternant récit et chants traditionnels, essentiellement en yiddish, présentés avec leur transcription phonétique, cette histoire nous initie à la musique yiddish et à la richesse de cette culture.

Illustration Rose en CielAvec la participation de Jean Birenbaum, José Navas, Alexis Chalom, Jacinta, Raphaëlle et Monique Vainberg, illustré par Ophélie Trichereau, préfacé par Yaël Hassan, soutenu par La fondation Rothschild, La Fondation pour la Mémoire de la Shoah et La Fondation d’entreprise La Poste, et édité par Anima & Cie.

Ce livre-CD est en vente sur la boutique de l’IEMJ

0:00
0:00

Vous aimerez aussi

Conférence – La place de l’orgue dans la tradition juive – Hervé Roten

Dimanche 24 octobre 2021 de 14h à 15h - LE KARE - Boulogne-Billancourt (92100). Conférence sur l’évolution du rôle de…

Balagan Box : spéciale Jazz N Klezmer, avec Estelle Goldfarb et Cellie

Émission présentée par Laurence Haziza, diffusée sur RADIO SHALOM, le 3 NOVEMBRE 2007. Laurence Haziza reçoit la violoniste Estelle Goldfarb…

Klezmer Attitude : Le groupe “Sha Sha”

ÉMISSION DE RADIO présentée par Edmond Ghrenassia, diffusée sur RADIO JUDAÏCA Lyon, le LUNDI 10 MARS 2008. Présentation du groupe…