The Alexandre Tansman Collection

Unpublished works by Alexandre Tansman!

Following the radio broadcast of 2013 dedicated to the Jewish work of Alexandre Tansman (1897-1986), the composer’s daughters, Mireille and Marianne Tansman, did us the honour to give to the European Institute of Jewish Music several discs, archive documents and copies of manuscripts, for some of them yet unpublished.

The EIJM, who possessed already two original manuscripts of Tansman dedicated to The artistic heritage of Madame Fernand Halphen, decided to build an Alexandre Tansman collection, and to promote his work.

 

 

eli_eli_tansman-1.jpg

 

The artistic heritage of Alexandre Tansman contains more than 300 works for varied instrumental and vocal formations, including 7 operas, 11 ballets, 6 oratorios, 80 orchestral musical scores (including 9 Symphonies). many Chamber music works, 8 string quartets, 8 Concerti for all instruments, approximately 100 pages for the piano, many stage and film music, and many works for children. Around 30 of his works are directly inspired from the Jewish tradition.

Browse the Alexandre Tansman collection

Visit the official website of Les amis de Alexandre Tansman

 

cd_474_1__siteiemj.jpgcd_477_0001_siteiemj.jpgcd_478_0001_siteiemj.jpg

You may also like

Kantikas i Dichas Infantiles Sefardis

This remarkable boxset, comprising a CD with 12 songs, a booklet and a DVD, results from the collaboration between the…

Klezmer Attitude : the band “The Klezmorim”

Hosted by Edmond Ghrenassia, broadcasted on RADIO JUDAÏCA Lyon, on MONDAY MARCH 3, 2008. Presentation of the oldest band of…

Balagan Box : the album Shabbat Night Fever

Hosted by Laurence Haziza, broadcasted on Radio Shalom on JULY 5, 2008. Laurence Haziza presents the album the album Shabbat…

Fonds Alexandre Tansman

Des partitions inédites d'Alexandre Tansman !

Suite à l’émission de radio que nous avons consacrée en 2013 à l’oeuvre juive d’Alexandre Tansman (1897-1986), les deux filles du compositeur, Mireille et Marianne Tansman, ont fait l’honneur de déposer à l’Institut Européen des Musiques Juives plusieurs disques, documents d’archives ainsi que des copies de manuscrits musicaux d’inspiration juive, dont certains inédits.

L’IEMJ, qui détenait déjà deux manuscrits originaux de Tansman dédiés à Madame Fernand Halphen, a décidé de constituer en ses collections un fonds Alexandre Tansman. L’IEMJ s’engage également à promouvoir l’œuvre de ce
compositeur, notamment dans le domaine du judaïsme.

 

 

eli_eli_tansman-1.jpg
Pour rappel, l’héritage artistique de Alexandre Tansman comporte plus de 300 œuvres pour les formations instrumentales et vocales les plus diverses, parmi lesquelles 7 opéras, 11 ballets, 6 oratorios, 80 partitions orchestrales (dont 9 Symphonies), de nombreuses œuvres de musique de chambre, 8 Quatuors à cordes, 8 Concerti pour tous les instruments, une centaine de pages pour le piano, de nombreuses musiques de scène et de la musique de film, beaucoup d’œuvres à l’intention des enfants. Une trentaine de ses œuvres est directement inspirée de la tradition juive.

Consulter nos archives sur Alexandre Tansman

Consulter le site officiel de l’association Les amis de Alexandre Tansman

 

cd_474_1__siteiemj.jpgcd_477_0001_siteiemj.jpgcd_478_0001_siteiemj.jpg

Vous aimerez aussi

Viniciu Moroianu joue Georges Enesco

CD regroupant des travaux du compositeur roumain Georges Enesco pour piano et orchestre de musique de chambre. Il y figure…

Kantikas i Dichas Infantiles Sefardis

Ce remarquable coffret, contenant un CD de 12 chansons, un livret et un DVD, résulte de la collaboration fructueuse entre…

Klezmer Attitude : le groupe “Klezmorim”

ÉMISSION DE RADIO présentée par Edmond Ghrenassia, diffusée sur RADIO JUDAÏCA Lyon, le LUNDI 3 MARS 2008. Présentation du plus…